oviva

CHICKEN POACHED IN MAPLE WATER (Recipe from ilovemaple.ca)

Ingredients

  • 1 whole chicken, 2.5 kg (5.5 lb.)
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 2 onions, chopped
  • 2 carrots, sliced
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1 litre (4 cups) OVIVA! pure maple water
  • 1 bouquet garni

Preparation

Preheat the oven to 180 °C (350 °F). Truss chicken and season with salt and pepper to taste. Place chicken in a Dutch oven, add remaining ingredients, cover and roast for 90 minutes. Remove chicken. Strain and skim fat from cooking liquid. Pour liquid into a saucepan and reduce for 5 minutes. Return chicken to dish and brown in oven uncovered for 10 minutes. Remove string from chicken and serve with the fragrant maple jus.

Top of page
oviva

SPARERIBS MARINATED IN MAPLE WATER (Recipe from ilovemaple.ca)

Ingredients

  • 1.4 kg (3 lb.) pork spare ribs
  • 2 litres (8 cups) NAPSI-certified pure maple water
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 15 ml (1 tablespoon) soy sauce
  • 30 ml (2 tablespoons) chili sauce

Preparation

In a large pot, cover spare ribs with maple water and season with salt and pepper. Bring to a boil, skimming foam. Cover and simmer over a low heat for 1 hour. Remove from heat and let cool. Refrigerate overnight.

Preheat oven to 190 °C (375 °F) with rack on the centre shelf. Line two baking sheets with aluminum foil. Remove spare ribs from maple water and lay them on the baking sheets. Skim fat from maple water and reduce over high heat in a saucepan until syrupy. Add soy sauce and chili sauce. Baste ribs with syrup and roast for 20 minutes.

Top of page
oviva

Whole ham cooked in Maple water
(Recipe from boitearecettes.com)

Ingredients

1 ham
Chill Oviva Maple water
Whole onions to taste
3 or 4 carrots, peeled
2 or 3 bay leaves

Preparation

Place ham in a large saucepan and cover with cold sap.
Add onions, carrots and bay leaves.
Slowly bring just to a boil.
Simmer very gently ham, covered with sap at all times until it is cooked for 30 minutes per 454 g [1 lb] for a ham 5.4 kilos [12 pounds] or less, or for 20 minutes per 454 g [1 lb] for a ham 5.4 kilos [12 pounds] and more, adding cold maple water if needed.

Top of page

POULET POCHÉ À L’EAU D’ÉRABLE

POULET POCHÉ À L’EAU D’ÉRABLE (Recette tirée de jaimelerable.ca)

Ingrédients

  • 1 poulet entier de 2,5 kg (5,5 lb)
  • Sel et poivre du moulin
  • 2 oignons, hachés
  • 2 carottes, coupées en rondelles
  • 2 gousses d’ail
  • 1 litre (4 tasses) d’eau d’érable pure OVIVA!
  • 1 bouquet garni

Préparation

Préchauffer le four à 180 °C (350 °F). Ficeler le poulet, puis le saler et le poivrer au goût. Le mettre dans une cocotte, ajouter le reste des ingrédients, couvrir et enfourner 90 minutes. Retirer le poulet de la cocotte. Filtrer et dégraisser le bouillon d’eau d’érable. Le verser dans une casserole et faire réduire 5 minutes. Remettre le poulet dans la cocotte et laisser colorer 10 minutes à découvert  au four. Déficeler le poulet et servir avec le bouillon d’eau d’érable aromatisé.

Haut de page
CÔTES LEVÉES MARINÉES À L’EAU D’ÉRABLE

CÔTES LEVÉES MARINÉES À L’EAU D’ÉRABLE (Recette tirée de jaimelerable.ca)

Ingrédients

  • 1,4 kg (3 lb) de côtes levées de porc
  • 2 litres (8 tasses) d’eau d’érable pure OVIVA!
  • Sel et poivre au goût
  • 15 ml (1 c. à soupe) de sauce soya
  • 30 ml (2 c. à soupe) de sauce chili

Préparation

Dans une grande casserole, couvrir les côtes levées d’eau d’érable, saler et poivrer. Porter à ébullition et écumer. Couvrir et laisser mijoter à feu doux 1 heure. Retirer du feu et laisser tempérer. Réfrigérer toute la nuit.

Préchauffer le four à 190 °C (375 °F), la grille placée au centre. Tapisser deux plaques de cuisson de papier d’aluminium. Retirer les côtes de l’eau d’érable et les mettre sur les plaques. Dégraisser l’eau d’érable et la faire réduire à feu élevé dans une casserole jusqu’à consistance sirupeuse. Ajouter la sauce soya et la sauce chili. Badigeonner les côtes du sirop et enfourner 20 minutes.

Haut de page
Jambon bouilli à l’eau d’érable

Jambon bouilli à l’eau d’érable
(Recette tirée de boitearecettes.com)

Ingrédients

1 jambon

Eau d’érable Oviva froide

Oignons entiers, au goût

3 ou 4 carottes pelées

2 ou 3 feuilles de laurier

Préparation

Déposer le jambon dans une grande casserole et le couvrir d’eau d’érable froide.
Y ajouter des oignons, des carottes et des feuilles de laurier.
Porter lentement juste à ébullition.
Laisser mijoter très doucement le jambon, couvert d’eau d’érable en tout temps jusqu’à ce qu’il soit bien cuit, pendant 30 minutes par 454 g [1 livre] pour un jambon de 5,4 kilos [12 livres] et moins, ou pendant 20 minutes par 454 g [1 livre] pour un jambon de 5,4 kilos [12 livres] et plus, ajoutant de l’eau d’érable froide au besoin.

Haut de page